Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

The Cairngorm Tragedy 50 years on
Monday 22nd November 2021, 11:17am

Marking 50 years since six teenagers died on the Cairngorm plateau.

Read More

Climbers use Dumby for climate message
Wednesday 3rd November 2021, 3:53pm

A group of local climbers have unfurled a giant climate emergency banner on historic Dumbarton Rock in Glasgow.

Read More

Our Month: Mountaineering Scotland in October
Friday 29th October 2021, 2:11pm

What's been going on and what's bubbling under with Mountaineering Scotland this month.

Read More

Hare survey starts to show results
Wednesday 20th October 2021, 2:04pm

Walkers still invited to join national survey of mountain hare numbers and distribution

Read More

Don't get left in the dark!
Tuesday 12th October 2021, 3:34pm

Hill-walkers should gear up for the autumn and get a torch

Read More

Pressure grows on rail bosses over Dalwhinnie crossing closure
Monday 11th October 2021, 3:46pm

MSPs among those to sign open letter calling for unlocking of level crossing gates

Read More

Our month: Mountaineering Scotland in September
Wednesday 29th September 2021, 11:35am

What's been going on in Mountaineering Scotland this month, in the news and behind the scenes.

Read More

Mountain Writing Competition 2021
Thursday 16th September 2021, 11:27am

Mountaineering Scotland's annual writing competition for prose and poetry about the mountains and mountaineering has just been launched - with a new system for submitting entries

Read More

Our month: Mountaineering Scotland in August
Tuesday 31st August 2021, 12:00pm

What's been going on in Mountaineering Scotland this month.

Read More

Forestry, access and Mountaineering Scotland
Friday 27th August 2021, 12:03pm

A flavour of the access work members seldom see

Read More

Next