Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

Fun climbing competition
Tuesday 17th September 2019, 4:01pm

Young Scots invited to test their vertical limits

Read More

Streap Alba Geamhradh 2020
Thursday 12th September 2019, 4:00pm

The return of the Scottish International Winter Climbing Meet

Read More

Ceremony marks opening of new Carnach bridge
Monday 26th August 2019, 10:57am

Calling time on 'dirty camping'
Thursday 15th August 2019, 3:21pm

Mountaineering Scotland calls for joint action to combat the growing problem of campers leaving tents, rubbish and fire damage behind them

Read More

Malcolm's half century for charity
Friday 9th August 2019, 2:06pm

Mountaineering Scotland member is donating over 5000 to outdoor charities to celebrate his 50th birthday - and you can help choose who gets what.

Read More

More money spent on mountain bothies
Thursday 8th August 2019, 3:39pm

In its annual report, the Mountain Bothies Association says membership is increasing - and so is the value of work on its bothies.

Read More

Bla Bheinn car park upgrade
Thursday 1st August 2019, 3:53pm

Toilets to be built and car parking expanded at foot of popular Skye mountain

Read More

Tak It Hame taks aff
Thursday 18th July 2019, 1:11pm

Hill walkers join in Mountaineering Scotland's campaign to remove litter from hills

Read More

Extreme botany
Wednesday 17th July 2019, 1:47pm

Plant experts seek mountaineers' aid in locating rare and endangered mountain plants

Read More

Climbing comp live on the BBC
Tuesday 16th July 2019, 4:14pm

The ClimbScotland EICA Open will be screened live on The Adventure Show this Friday.

Read More

Next