Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

IFSC report
Friday 11th October 2019, 9:36am

Report on the weekend's IFSC Euro championships.

Read More

Host climbers wanted for international meet
Monday 7th October 2019, 3:01pm

Mountaineering Scotland is inviting applications for climbing hosts for the Streap Alba Geamhradh 2020 international winter climbing meet

Read More

Edinburgh ready to welcome Europe's top climbers
Thursday 26th September 2019, 11:31am

IFSC European championships just days away

Read More

Views win prizes
Wednesday 18th September 2019, 11:01am

The 2019 membersí survey: What do you think about Mountaineering Scotland?

Read More

Fun climbing competition
Tuesday 17th September 2019, 4:01pm

Young Scots invited to test their vertical limits

Read More

Streap Alba Geamhradh 2020
Thursday 12th September 2019, 4:00pm

The return of the Scottish International Winter Climbing Meet

Read More

Ceremony marks opening of new Carnach bridge
Monday 26th August 2019, 10:57am

Calling time on 'dirty camping'
Thursday 15th August 2019, 3:21pm

Mountaineering Scotland calls for joint action to combat the growing problem of campers leaving tents, rubbish and fire damage behind them

Read More

Malcolm's half century for charity
Friday 9th August 2019, 2:06pm

Mountaineering Scotland member is donating over £5000 to outdoor charities to celebrate his 50th birthday - and you can help choose who gets what.

Read More

More money spent on mountain bothies
Thursday 8th August 2019, 3:39pm

In its annual report, the Mountain Bothies Association says membership is increasing - and so is the value of work on its bothies.

Read More

Next