Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

Your Movement Matters
Wednesday 28th April 2021, 5:02pm

National survey of walkers and climbers will aid inclusivity.

Read More

Return to the hills
Thursday 15th April 2021, 4:35pm

Advice to walkers and climbers for a safe and hassle-free trip

Read More

Change on the cards for deer management
Tuesday 30th March 2021, 3:45pm

Scottish Government announces new policies on deer management in Scotland

Read More

Covid: looking ahead with optimism
Friday 19th March 2021, 9:25am

Coronavirus restrictions are still in place, but timetable for easing of travel limits shows light at the end of the tunnel.

Read More

Call for outdoor recreation champion
Wednesday 17th March 2021, 4:45pm

Scottish Outdoor Recreation Alliance is calling for prospective MSPs to pledge better support for outdoor recreation.

Read More

Support our Tree a Trip scheme
Tuesday 9th March 2021, 10:53am

A scheme so all our members can help take action on the climate emergency by planting a tree for each trip they make into the mountains to go hillwalking, climbing or snowsports touring

Read More

Top award for Dave Morris
Tuesday 16th February 2021, 5:07pm

Scottish Award for Excellence in Mountain Culture for noted access campaigner

Read More

Snowsports touring access under COVID
Tuesday 9th February 2021, 1:44pm

Providing travel guidelines are adhered to, snowsports touring is within our rights under access legislation.

Read More

Covid and mountain safety
Thursday 28th January 2021, 12:29pm

Travel and skills advice for walkers, climbers and skiers on keeping it safe

Read More

Access for outdoor recreation 2021
Wednesday 6th January 2021, 5:40pm

The latest position on access to Scotland's hills and mountains under the new year COVID restrictions

Read More

Next