Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

Our month: Mountaineering Scotland in July
Friday 30th July 2021, 2:07pm

What's been going on with Mountaineering Scotland this month.

Read More

Google Maps risk on Ben Nevis
Thursday 15th July 2021, 3:18pm

Some searches can appear to offer a highly dangerous route to the top of The Ben and a number of other mountains

Read More

Our Month: Mountaineering Scotland in June
Wednesday 30th June 2021, 4:19pm

Some highlights of the month. What we've been getting up to, in and out of the spotlight, at Mountaineering Scotland

Read More

A masterplan for Cairngorm Mountain
Wednesday 16th June 2021, 2:17pm

Highlands and Islands Enterprise publish long awaited framework for future development

Read More

Reflections on Finnich Glen rescues
Tuesday 8th June 2021, 3:23pm

Mountaineering Scotland talks with Police Scotland about instances of people being charged after rescues. Reassurance for walkers and climbers.

Read More

Our month: Mountaineering Scotland in May
Friday 28th May 2021, 3:51pm

Some highlights of the month. What we've been getting up to, in and out of the spotlight, at Mountaineering Scotland

Read More

Play safe in the mountains
Thursday 27th May 2021, 2:29pm

Advice for hillwalkers as summer slow to arrive on the heights

Read More

Martin Moran Foundation to help next generation
Friday 14th May 2021, 1:46pm

A Foundation set up by the family of the late mountaineer will help young people into mountaineering adventure

Read More

Your Movement Matters
Wednesday 28th April 2021, 5:02pm

National survey of walkers and climbers will aid inclusivity.

Read More

Return to the hills
Thursday 15th April 2021, 4:35pm

Advice to walkers and climbers for a safe and hassle-free trip

Read More

Next