Our website uses cookies throughout our system and to help us provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or click here to change your settings

Latest News

Obituary: Richard Gilbert
Monday 26th February 2018, 9:42am

Prolific hill walking writer has died at the age of 80

Read More

Camping restrictions return in national park
Friday 23rd February 2018, 2:29pm

Byelaws come back into force at Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park from 1st March

Read More

Access issues at Glenshee ski area
Friday 23rd February 2018, 2:29pm

Ski company apologises for confrontations with ski tourers, but asks for understanding and 'responsible' access

Read More

Youth Ambassador award goes to Shauna Coxsey
Wednesday 21st February 2018, 1:32pm

Competition climber Shauna Coxsey wins Scottish Youth Ambassador Award at Fort William Mountain Festival

Read More

Braemar Mountain Festival doubles in size
Tuesday 20th February 2018, 10:28am

Twice as many events planned for Cairngorms festival on 1-4 March

Read More

Fire warning on rechargeable batteries
Monday 19th February 2018, 2:58pm

Warning after exploding head torch battery causes fire at Glenmore Lodge

Read More

MSPs urged: keep it wild!
Friday 16th February 2018, 2:31pm

Holyrood gathering (Wednesday 21 February) to urge stronger protection for Scotlandís 42 Wild Land Areas in Planning Bill

Read More

Magnetic warning
Thursday 15th February 2018, 12:20pm

New trend in outdoor clothing can cause errors in navigation

Read More

Pentlands plans withdrawn
Tuesday 6th February 2018, 10:16am

Application for outdoor centre and 4X4 driving in Pentland Hills Regional Park has been dropped.

Read More

Top award for Cameron McNeish
Thursday 1st February 2018, 11:59am

Writer and broadcaster wins 2018 Scottish Award for Excellence in Mountain Culture

Read More

Previous Next